Cat’s Quick Kitchen Tip: Chopping Hard-Boiled Eggs

Good Saturday morning!  Does everyone have lots of yummy things planned for tomorrow’s Easter dinner?? 🙂  It’ll be just Jay and I (like always), and since I still have ham in the freezer from Christmas, I’m going to make a big pan of ham and scalloped potatoes. 

I’m also super excited about the dessert I’m going to make, I think it’s going to be awesome!  If it turns out the way I hope, then you bet I’m going to post it for y’all to enjoy too.

But let’s talk about the topic of this post, which is about chopping hard-boiled eggs.  What better time than now to share this tip when I know many of you will be coloring Easter eggs and having lots of hard-boiled eggs leftover. 

Chopping eggs one by one is time-consuming and tedious, especially if you have a lot.  But if you have a pastry blender, it takes just a few seconds!  Just put all your eggs in a bowl and start chopping with the pastry blender, like so:

I love this method because I like my eggs finely chopped, and the pastry blender does that very quickly.  I don’t have to go back and forth with my knife, trying to get them as fine as I want.

Give this method a try when chopping up your leftover Easter eggs!  Until next time, Happy Cooking 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Quick Kitchen Tips

Leave a Reply

