Honey Garlic Meatballs

Howdy!  How’s everyone doin’?  Aside from the gray, overcast, dreary, dismal (need I say more?) weather we’ve been suffering with for the past week or so, I’m doing just peachy 😉

Remember the little kitten I mentioned in my last post?  I cried like a baby when we gave him away, I sure did.  And just a secret between you and me, my big strapping husband’s eyes were suspiciously watery too.  Okay, let’s be totally honest-he had almost as many tears streaming down his face as I did.  And seriously, how could I possibly not love a man who’s such a softy at heart that he would cry over giving a little kitten away?  *Sigh*

We heard back yesterday from the family the kitten (now officially named Tiger) went to.  The dad said the little guy had curled right up with his daughter the very first night and they fell asleep together.  Just like it was meant to be.  *Sigh*  I love happy endings 🙂

Okay, now I’m going to tell you about these meatballs that are sooo good you’ll want to go make them right away, I’m sure.  You won’t be able to help yourself! 

I love sweet and sour flavors, and if you do too, then these meatballs will be right up your alley.  They are one of my favorite ways to eat ground beef.  As I’ve mentioned many times, I’m a picky meat eater, and with the strong flavors from the honey garlic sauce here, I have no problem gobbling up these meatballs.

I hope you try them too and enjoy them!  Until next time, happy cooking 🙂

Honey Garlic Meatballs

Ingredients:

  • 2 1bs ground beef
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1 cup breadcrumbs
  • 1/2 cup minced onion
  • 2 tsp salt
  • 4 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1 Tb butter
  • 3/4 cup ketchup
  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 3 Tb soy sauce

Directions:

Combine the ground beef and next 5 ingredients.  Form into 1-inch meatballs.  Place on a baking sheet.  Bake at 400 degrees for 15 minutes, or until cooked through.

Meanwhile, melt the butter in a saucepan.  Add garlic and cook for 1-2 minutes.  Add ketchup, honey, and soy sauce.  Bring to a boil, then reduce heat, and simmer for 5 minutes.

Add the meatballs to the sauce, stirring to make sure they are well coated.  Simmer for another 5-10 minutes, until heated through.

I’m sharing this recipe with:

2 Comments

Filed under Beef

2 responses to “Honey Garlic Meatballs

  1. Awwww….. I am so happy to hear “Tiger” is loving his new home! I too love happy endings……
    These meatballs look scrumptious, I will have to give them a try!

  2. These look delicious! Hello from Thursday Recipe Swap. Gonna check out your other posts. Come visit when you can.

Leave a Reply

