Hellman’s Jazzed Up Tuna Salad

Last week was a quiet week around here in Cat’s kitchen.  I didn’t really make any new recipes, I mostly stuck to some of my comfort food favorites.  This week, however, I plan on having quite a few new recipes to share!  To begin with this morning, I’m bringing y’all this tuna salad recipe which would make a great weekday lunch.  I found the recipe in the latest Cooking Light magazine of all places.  It was a Hellman’s advertisement that had a few different sandwich recipes listed.  I changed the title of it because I didn’t like the original and because, well, I can do that on my blog.  And doesn’t a jazzed up tuna salad just sound appealing?? 🙂

The Hellman’s recipe calls for this to be served in pita bread pockets, which I think would be great, though I plan to use whole wheat tortillas and make wraps.  Or you could just slap some between two slices of bread and call her good.  Whatever appeals to you 🙂

Hope y’all have a great start to the work week!

Hellman’s Jazzed Up Tuna Salad

Ingredients:

  • 2 cans of tuna, drained and flaked
  • 1/3 cup Hellman’s mayonnaise
  • 1/4 cup EACH finely chopped celery, diced apple, dried cranberries, and chopped pecans
  • 4 slices cheddar or American cheese, diced
  • 2 Tb minced sweet onion

Directions:

Combine all ingredients in a medium bowl.

3 Comments

Filed under Salads, Sandwiches, Seafood

3 responses to “Hellman’s Jazzed Up Tuna Salad

  1. This does sound good Cat. I put pecans and apples in my chicken salad so why not tuna? I love pita pockets. but I find they always rip. I get so annoyed so I just make wraps now. Easier! Have a great week!

  2. You know, until I found this recipe, I’d never thought of adding those ingredients to my tuna salad. I’m going to have to do it more often, though, because this tuna salad is delicious!

  3. Interesting idea of using cheese in this recipe.

Leave a Reply

