Make Ahead Lunch Wraps

Can it really be Monday already?  Whew, how the weekend flies by!  If you’re looking for quick and easy meals to take for your work lunches, then this post is for you.  I used to make these regularly a very long time ago, and now that I’m working again I dug the recipe back out. 

These wraps couldn’t be easier to make, and feel free to customize them to your tastes.  Some extra veggies such as shredded carrots or corn would be nice additions to the beans and rice mixture, but I do prefer to keep them simple myself.  Just a few ingredients are all you need.

Here’s how you want to fill and roll them up.

Have a great Monday everyone!  That’s right, a GREAT Monday.  It is possible.  Think positive! 🙂

Make Ahead Lunch Wraps

Ingredients:

  • 1 can black beans, drained and rinsed
  • 2 cups cooked brown rice
  • 1/2 cup salsa (if your salsa is very liquidy, you may want to drain it a bit)
  • Monterey Jack cheese with jalapeno peppers
  • 8 large flour tortillas

Directions:

Combine the black beans, rice, and salsa.  Spoon an equal amount down the center of each tortilla.  Top with Monterey Jack cheese (I didn’t specify an amount for this, just add it to taste).  Fold in the sides and roll up, burrito style.  Wrap each in plastic wrap, then place in a ziploc bag.  Place bag in the freezer, and take out wraps as you need them.  They should keep for several months.

2 Comments

Filed under Sandwiches, Vegetarian

2 responses to “Make Ahead Lunch Wraps

  1. These sound great Cat, I’m always looking for something different to take for lunch. I’m on a soup kick right now but I’m getting tired of it. I think it’s back to sandwiches next week. I love how you can make them ahead and just pull one out of the freezer before work.

  2. Ummmm. This looks good even at an early hour.Have a great week.
    I am glad to see you eat healthy food. I made choc chip cookies with whole wheat flour and they were good. All gone now.

Leave a Reply

