Rosemary Chicken Salad Wraps

I am of the opinion that one can never have too many chicken salad recipes.  So even though I already have several that I love, I’m always looking to try new ones as well.  This recipe from Cooking Light is going to go down as one of my all-time favorites I think.  Absolutely delicious, and great to take for lunch during the week.  The recipe calls for the chicken salad to be served on whole-grain bread, but I decided to use whole-grain tortillas instead and make wraps.  You do whatever makes you happy as well.

I also didn’t purposely post two recipes with rosemary this week, it just somehow happened!  This chicken salad does call for fresh rosemary, and I think in something such as a salad fresh herbs really make a difference.  But if you can’t get it, just use one-third as much of the dried stuff.  As far as the chicken goes, I just browned mine in the skillet, then chopped it up.  And I couldn’t find smoked almonds, so I just bought sliced almonds and toasted them.

Rosemary Chicken Salad Wraps

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups chopped roasted chicken breasts
  • 1/3 cup chopped green onions
  • 1/4 cup chopped smoke almonds
  • 1/4 cup plain yogurt
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 tsp chopped fresh rosemary
  • 1 tsp Dijon mustard
  • pinch of salt and pepper
  • lettuce leaves
  • whole-grain tortillas

Directions:

Combine all ingredients except lettuce and tortillas.  Place a lettuce leaf in center of tortilla.  Spoon chicken salad over top, then fold in the ends of the tortilla and roll up.

This recipe is linked to Tasty Tuesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicken, Salads, Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

