Honey-Glazed Snack Mix

A word of warning here:  once you start eating this you won’t be able to stop.  Yes, I speak from experience.  In fact, I couldn’t even wait for it to finish cooling completely, I was already picking at it!  This recipe also comes from my Land O’ Lakes Treasury of Country Heritage Meals & Menus cookbook.  Can you tell I really like my new cookbooks??  I’ve been cooking almost exclusively from them since I bought them.  I definitely got my money’s worth with them 🙂

This snack mix is quick and easy to make with just a few ingredients.  I think you’ll love it!

Honey-Glazed Snack Mix

Ingredients:

  • 5 cups crispy corn cereal squares (Chex cereal)
  • 3 cups pretzels
  • 2 cups pecan halves
  • 1/2 cup butter, melted
  • 1/2 cup honey

Directions:

Heat oven to 300 degrees.

Combine the cereal, pretzels, and pecans in a large bowl.  Stir together the honey and melted butter and pour over the top.  Stir to make sure everything is well coated.

Pour the mixture out onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper.  Bake for 10 minutes.  Stir once, then bake another 10-15 minutes.  Allow to cool completely before transfering to a ziploc bag or a tightly covered container.

Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizers

Leave a Reply

