Crockpot Cookin’: Honey BBQ Chicken

My sister bought me a crockpot when I first moved out on my own, and I’ve never been without one since.  I have two actually, a 5 quart-sized one and a 3 quart-sized one for when I’m cooking smaller batches.  They can be a real lifesaver on busy days.  I’m always on the lookout for new crockpot recipes, and I’m sure many of you are too, especially you moms gearing up for the new school year.  So I’m going to make it a point to share one (or more) crockpot recipe with y’all each week.

This recipe is really simple.  You can make this a “dump” recipe by putting all the ingredients in a ziploc bag, store that in the freezer until you’re ready for it, then dump the contents into the crockpot.  Easy peasy!  I used a combination of chicken breasts and thighs.  You can also add vegetables such as potatoes and carrots, if you’d like.

Crockpot Honey BBQ Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 lbs chicken parts, skinned
  • 2 Tb melted butter
  • 2 Tb soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1/4 cup bbq sauce

Directions:

Place chicken in crockpot.  Stir together remaining ingredients, and pour over the chicken.  Cover, and cook on low for 8 hours.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicken, Crockpot Meals

Leave a Reply

