Pioneer Woman’s Make-Ahead Muffin Melts

Tonight’s post will be a short one, my friends, because I can feel the couch calling to me, telling me to come curl up on it with a good book and a cup of hot tea.   Resistance is futile.

And please don’t let the picture quality from my cheap digital camera and the fact that I was too hungry to fiddle around with it much deter you from making this super good recipe.  The Pioneer Woman really does know her stuff. I’ve tried a few of her recipes, and they have all been absolutely delicious. When I saw this one on her blog, I decided then and there that I just had to make it.  Boy, am I glad I did. 

Do yourself a favor and make this recipe as well.  It can be found here.  I didn’t have any English muffins, so I used freshly baked homemade bread instead.  Not a bad trade-off I’d say 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Breakfast/Brunch, Sandwiches

One response to “Pioneer Woman’s Make-Ahead Muffin Melts

  1. OMG Cat, these have to be made and soon!!!! I’ve been wanting to make my own homemade english muffins (which I’ve never done) for a while now and this would be the perfect recipe to make with them. Thanks for sharing, this looks like a keeper!

Leave a Reply

