Dill Dip, and My Determination to Stop Being a Hermit

Good morning!  Today I’m going to share my recipe for dill dip, which is probably mine and Jay’s favorite dip.  Every once in a while, he’ll say to me, “You know what you should make that you haven’t made in a while? Dill dip!”.  And because I love the guy, I oblige him.  And then proceed to gobble down most of it before he gets a chance to have any.  I’m terrible that way sometimes.  If you happen to have a huge dill plant growing in your garden like I do, then by all means use fresh instead of dried dill.  Just remember to use three times as much fresh as dried. 

My favorite thing about this dip is that it actually has lots of dill.  Crazy thought that dill dip should be full of dill, right?  But before this became my go-to recipe, I’d tried others that just didn’t have much flavor at all.  Not a problem with this one.  And all sorts of fresh veggies go great with this and crackers too.  I think you’ll love it as much as I do!

As far as my determination to stop being a hermit, I’ll just say that recently I realized I’ve been using my social anxiety as an excuse too isolate myself for too long.  So I’m determined (am I starting to sound redundant?) to rejoin the workforce and become a productive member of society again.  If you are familiar with social anxiety at all, then you know how debilitating it can be.  But I’m working on it, and hopefully my endeavors will soon bear fruit 🙂

Dill Dip

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 1/2 tsp dried parsley
  • 1 1/2 Tb dried minced onion flakes
  • 1 1/2 Tb dried dillweed
  • 2 tsp seasoned salt

Directions:

Combine all ingredients.  Refrigerate at least a few hours before serving.

Leave a comment

Filed under Appetizers

Leave a Reply

