Chicken Caesar Pasta Salad

 

First off this morning, I would like to apologize for my apparent ADD when it comes to my blog design.  Those of you who visit my blog regularly probably get  a surprise each time you visit because you never know quite how it’s going to look.  I promise to try to find a design to stick with so I stop confusing people.

It’s cold, rainy and miserable at my house this morning.  I can hear it thundering outside, and since there’s a good chance this weather is going to make my internet go bye-bye  soon, I’m going to make this post a quick one.  I found this recipe on Tasty Kitchen and immediately wanted to try it.  I’m glad I did because it’s delicious!  Perfect warm weather food in my opinion.  I didn’t add the bacon to mine, not because I didn’t want any, but basically because I was just lazy and didn’t feel like cooking up any.  But if you’re not feeling lazy, I would definitely recommend adding it.  Since the full recipe does make quite a lot, I just portioned out enough for Jay and I to have for dinner then added the lettuce to that (lettuce freshly picked from the garden!), leaving the lettuce out of the leftovers.  That way the leftovers wouldn’t be full of wilty lettuce. 

Chicken Caesar Pasta Salad

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup Caesar salad dressing
  • 1/2 lemon, juiced
  • 3/4 lb pasta, cooked al dente (I used whole-grain rotini)
  • 1 1/2 cups chopped Romaine lettuce
  • 2 medium tomatoes, chopped
  • 2 cups chopped cooked chicken
  • 8 slices bacon, cooked and crumbled
  • 1 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 2 Tb chopped fresh parsley

Directions:

Mix Caesar salad dressing with lemon juice.  Toss all ingredients together in a large bowl, making sure everything is coated in the dressing.  If making this ahead of time, leave out the lettuce until just before serving.

2 Comments

Filed under Chicken, Salads

2 responses to “Chicken Caesar Pasta Salad

  1. I could use a cold and rainy day here. It’s miserably hot in Atlanta! This pasta salad looks wonderful though! Nice and refreshing!

  2. Nice chicken caesar, always a favorite in my house.

Leave a Reply

