Make it Yourself! Taco Seasoning

Good morning!  Wow, what a storm we had last night.  The rain pattering against the windows woke both Jay and I up.  And that rain will sure be good for the garden and my herbs.  Do you like thunderstorms?  I love them, especially those Florida thunderstorms that roll in off the Gulf almost every summer afternoon, leaving as quick as they came.

We had a taco night recently and since I noticed I didn’t yet have my recipe for taco seasoning on my blog, I wanted to post that for y’all.  Speaking of tacos, I think they are quite possibly my second favorite food (chicken fingers will always hold the number one spot), and yet I hardly ever make them.  I’m going to have to start remedying that!  The ingredients in this seasoning are probably all ones you have in your pantry already, minus the msg and preservatives.  I think it tastes exactly like the seasoning from the packets you can buy, only better, of course.  Give it a try next time you make tacos 🙂

Taco Seasoning

Ingredients:

  • 1 Tb chili powder
  • 1/4 tsp EACH garlic powder, onion powder, cayenne pepper, and oregano
  • 1/2 tsp EACH paprika and black pepper
  • 1 tsp salt

Directions:

Combine all ingredients.  Equal to 1 packet of taco seasoning.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Make it Yourself! Taco Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Impossible Taco Pie « Cookin' with Cat

Leave a Reply

