Green Bean and Potato Salad

Happy Sunday and Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there! 🙂

Whew, this weekend has been a busy one so far.  Yesterday Jay and I went to the Royal Alberta Museum which was lots of fun.  We spent hours there, longer than I had expected, but there was just so much to see.  I haven’t looked through all the pictures I took yet, but I’ll include them in my next post so y’all can see all the neat things we got to see during our museum outing.

I’ve got lots of cleaning and baking to do today, so I’m going to make this post short.  Today’s recipe is another great warm weather dish.  This salad is meant to be served warm, but I actually think it’s just as good, or even better, cold.  And with these warm summer days upon us, you’d probably prefer it cold as well.  I’m posting this recipe for Potluck Sunday at Mommy’s Kitchen

Green Bean and Potato Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 lbs potatoes, cubed
  • 1/2 lb fresh green beans
  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 Tb Dijon mustard
  • 1 1/2 Tb red wine vinegar
  • 2 Tb fresh parsley
  • 2 green onions, sliced
  • salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

Steam potatoes until tender, adding in the green beans about 5 minutes before the potatoes are done.  Drain.  In a large bowl, whisk together all remaining ingredients.  Add the drained potatoes and green beans.  Stir well to make sure everything is coated.  Serve immediately while warm, or refrigerate.

Leave a comment

Filed under Salads, Side Dishes, Vegetarian

Leave a Reply

