Denver Potato Bake

How pretty are those flowers??  Yellow is one of my favorite colors, and I absolutely love the yellow and pink flowers together.  Makes me happy just looking at them.  My sweet husband bought those for me the other day, and I am once again reminded of what a lucky girl I am.  How many husbands regularly go about surprising their wives with flowers?? 

And if you look to the left there, you’ll see my rosemary making a comeback after the long winter.  My chives are coming back to life too, and I get so excited over every new green sprout I see :)

I’m excited about sharing this recipe today too because it’s delicious!  It’s like those Western breakfast scrambles you can find on restaurant menus except this one is baked in the oven.  Great for a breakfast for dinner night (love those!) or for a special weekend breakfast.

You can also get creative and add other vegetables and ingredients you like.  I love playing around with recipes!

I fried up some sliced apples and pears in a little butter and brown sugar to go along with.  It made for a great breakfast for dinner meal that I will definitely make again!

Until next time, happy cooking :)

Denver Potato Bake

Ingredients:

  • 6 eggs
  • 1/2 tsp onion powder
  • 1/2 tsp thyme
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1/8 tsp black pepper
  • 3 cups frozen hash brown potatoes
  • 4 oz. (1 cup) shredded Swiss cheese
  • 1/2 cup diced ham
  • 1/2 cup chopped green bell pepper

Directions:

Heat oven to 350 degrees.  Grease a 9×9 inch baking dish.

In a mixing bowl, whisk together the eggs, onion powder, thyme, and salt and pepper.  Stir in remaining ingredients.

Pour into the prepared baking dish.  Bake for 40-45 minutes or until set.

3 Comments

Filed under Breakfast/Brunch, Casseroles

3 responses to “Denver Potato Bake

  1. Now those potatoes look wonderful. I am a potato man.AND WHEN YOU ADD ALL THAT GOOD STUFF, MY MOUTH WATERS. Love to both of you.

  2. I like breakfast for dinner more than I like it for breakfast, lol! This is a PERFECT breakfast for dinner meal. Love the idea of the fried apples and pears too.

  3. That looks like a whole lot of cheesy wonderful-ness….love it!

Leave a Reply

